5th Time’s the Charm

As I sit at work, I am reminded of why I like this job so much. I can sit here, and type a blog when I am supposed to be reading Animal Farm for Modern Europe. In 5 years of college, I have perfected the art of finding new ways to study procrastinate. What better way to do that than update random people on my life a few times a week? It’s not that my life is incredibly exciting and I think people will be waiting on pins and needles to read this (but let’s be honest they totally will) it’s that I want to be able to look back on this year and remember it. I want to remember what I was thinking and feeling through midterms with 4 history classes. SideNote to all you history majors out there, spread out your classes. Four makes you want to hibernate and never look at the english language again. It also gives a whole new meaning to “addicted to coffee” trust me, you’ll thank me for that advice. Anyways, I also eanted to do this because over the next few months I am going to be starting the process of looking for a graduate school. Not just any school, a divinity school. Please give my heart a minute to get back to a normal rate….

…..

Okay, sorry. Do I have a peace about this journey? Yes. Does it still scare the living daylights out of me? Yes. So far it has been a good proces, that feeling may or may not change once I look at BTSR this weekend, but so far so good. I am fortunate to have a friend going through this same journey with me, helping to remind me that I am not entirely insane and that I am not alone. Which, leads me to my next point…

How often in our lives do we feel alone when we’re tring to figure out life? I mean, I can’t be the only one who feels this way. Yes, I know God is always there, not what I mean, although that doe help. I look back on my life and I see in every situatuon, He has placed someone in my life to get me through whatever it was I was dealing with.

How funny is that? I mean, is that not just His way of saying “obviously, I am going to take care of my kid. You’re mine to look after. You are never alone.” Once again, in the midst of my drama, God has managed to shut me up, open my eyes, laugh, and say thank you.

So once again, thank you, Lord for tking care of me when I don’t see it.

-S

Leave a Reply

